2011 Team Canada ready for the Grand Finals

24 March 2012

The Rotax Max Challenge Grand Finals will take place November 19-26 in Al Ain, U.A.E. Team Canada members are leaving Canada this week to participate at the ultimate event for the 2011 Rotax Max Challenge.

Team Canada is composed of twenty-one drivers, the biggest delegation ever participating at the RMCGF. Eleven qualified from Canadian national series, three from international winter series and sevem from the Pan-American Challenge. Here are the members of 2011 Team Canada:

Junior Max class: Olivier Bédard (QC), Alex Guénette (QC), Artem Korolev (ON), Jesse Lazare (QC), Parker Thompson (AL) and Kyoichi Tsutsui (AL).

Max senior class: Reid Arnold (ON), Luke Chudleigh (ON), Marco DiLeo (ON), Chris Glover (CB) and Steven Szigeti (QC).

DD2 class: Christophe Boisclair (QC), Daniel Burkett (MB), Kyle Herder (ON), Nicholas Latifi (ON), Tyler McEwan (ON), Pier-Luc Ouellette (QC) and Darren White (ON).

DD2 Masters class: Scott Campbell (SK), current World champion, Stuart Clark (ON) and David Ivichek (QC).

Team Canada is supported by our National sponsors which are a major factor in the participation of our drivers. We should underline the immense support of Canadian Tire ( , Sofina (, Jim Russell racing drivers school (, ASN Canada-FIA (, Ron Fellows ( and SRA Karting ( Of course the major sponsor of the event the BRP-Powertrain (

You will be able to follow Team Canada on the internet including internet live broadcast for the last three days. For all informations about the event, see the Event official webpage and browse the right menu.

text: Patrick Moreau

Back to news